HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) vs BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): what each publishes.
Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) publishes $69 to $1,000 per user per month; BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) is quote-only (2 plans, no price on its site). Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group): no contracts; cancel any time; annual billing includes 2 months free. BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group)published
- What it is
- real-estate team and brokerage CRM with lead routing, calling and texting (no IDX website) · built for real-estate brokerages
- Pricing
- Grow: $69 / user per month, billed monthly
Pro (10 users): $499 / month, billed monthly
Platform (30 users): $1,000 / month, billed monthly - Trial
- 14-day free trial ('Free trial, no contract, cancel any time')
- Contract
- no contracts; cancel any time; annual billing includes 2 months free
- Fees
- none stated; 7-day-a-week phone and email support on every plan
- Latest
- 2023-12-08: Zillow announced the acquisition had closed; about 100 Follow Up Boss employees including co-founders Dan Corkill and Tom Markov joined Zillow. Zillow Group also owns dotloop.
- Detail
- Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) cost page · vendor pricing page
BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate)quote-only
- What it is
- brokerage front-office platform: CRM, IDX websites, lead generation and automated follow-up, with BackOffice and recruiting sold separately · built for real-estate brokerages
- Pricing
- Watch demo & get Pricing — plans: BoldTrail front office (CRM, IDX websites, lead generation, automation), BoldTrail BackOffice, recruiting module and marketplace add-ons
- Reported (not the vendor)
- solo agent 'around $499 per month'; small team of 5–10 users $499–$999 per month; 25+ users $1,499–$2,500 per month; enterprise brokerage $2,500–$5,000 or more; a $999 onboarding fee — the article itself states 'Every figure is a reported estimate, not an official rate' — AI Tools Bakery (self-described estimates compiled from review sites), updated 2026-09-04
- Trial
- no free trial offered on the site (demo only)
- Contract
- not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is'
- Fees
- not stated on the pricing page; the vendor's blog says BoldTrail 'has historically charged an onboarding fee for setup and implementation support'
- Latest
- 2026-06-05: The vendor's own pricing blog post confirms there is no public price list and warns that figures circulating online 'are based on third-party sources and may not reflect current or market-specific pricing'.
- Detail
- BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) or BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate)?
BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) does not publish prices, so there is no like-for-like answer. Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) publishes $69 to $1,000. Get the quote in writing and compare it against the published one on the same user count.
Does Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) or BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) require a contract?
Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group): no contracts; cancel any time; annual billing includes 2 months free. BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is'.
Do Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group) and BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) offer free trials?
Follow Up Boss (Zillow Group): 14-day free trial ('Free trial, no contract, cancel any time'). BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): no free trial offered on the site (demo only).
Whichever you choose, Brokerage OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. Brokerage OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Brokerage OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY