VERTICAL·OS░BROKERAGE MODULE░COMPARE · LOFTY (FORMERLY CHIME) VS BOLDTRAIL (FORMERLY KVCORE; INSIDE REAL ESTATE)
SUBSCRIBE →

HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12

Lofty (formerly Chime) vs BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): what each publishes.

Lofty (formerly Chime) is quote-only (5 plans, no price on its site); BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) is quote-only (2 plans, no price on its site). Lofty (formerly Chime): not stated on the pricing page. BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is. Both read on October 12, 2026.

Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.

[ 01 ]SIDE BY SIDEPUBLISHED FACTS

Lofty (formerly Chime)quote-only

What it is
all-in-one real-estate platform: AI CRM, IDX websites and lead generation, sold in seat-based packages for agents, teams and brokers · built for real-estate brokerages
Pricing
Request Pricing — plans: Lofty Agent, Lofty Team, Lofty Broker, Lofty Enterprise, Add-ons (Lead Gen Service, Power Dialer, text packages, Hyperlocal SEO Website, website design and SEO setup services, WordPress IDX plugin, Lofty Present CMA Builder, Sales/Social/Homeowner AI agents)
Trial
none stated on the pricing page
Contract
not stated on the pricing page
Fees
not stated; 'Setup & Success Program' and 'Brokerage Implementation' are listed without prices. Digital-advertising lead generation 'Requires 20% ad management fee'; sphere branding ads require a 15% ad management fee and the CRM Professional plan or above; seller lead generation bought without an IDX site requires a $70 per month Home Evaluation Page
Latest
2023-11-07: Chime Technologies rebranded as Lofty, citing growth beyond CRM and confusion with the Chime banking brand; the company moved from chime.me to lofty.com.
Detail
Lofty (formerly Chime) cost page · vendor pricing page

BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate)quote-only

What it is
brokerage front-office platform: CRM, IDX websites, lead generation and automated follow-up, with BackOffice and recruiting sold separately · built for real-estate brokerages
Pricing
Watch demo & get Pricing — plans: BoldTrail front office (CRM, IDX websites, lead generation, automation), BoldTrail BackOffice, recruiting module and marketplace add-ons
Reported (not the vendor)
solo agent 'around $499 per month'; small team of 5–10 users $499–$999 per month; 25+ users $1,499–$2,500 per month; enterprise brokerage $2,500–$5,000 or more; a $999 onboarding fee — the article itself states 'Every figure is a reported estimate, not an official rate' — AI Tools Bakery (self-described estimates compiled from review sites), updated 2026-09-04
Trial
no free trial offered on the site (demo only)
Contract
not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is'
Fees
not stated on the pricing page; the vendor's blog says BoldTrail 'has historically charged an onboarding fee for setup and implementation support'
Latest
2026-06-05: The vendor's own pricing blog post confirms there is no public price list and warns that figures circulating online 'are based on third-party sources and may not reflect current or market-specific pricing'.
Detail
BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) cost page · vendor pricing page
[ 02 ]QUESTIONSFAQ
Which is cheaper, Lofty (formerly Chime) or BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate)?

Lofty (formerly Chime) does not publish prices, so there is no like-for-like answer. Get the quote in writing and compare it against the published one on the same user count.

Does Lofty (formerly Chime) or BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) require a contract?

Lofty (formerly Chime): not stated on the pricing page. BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): not stated on the vendor's site; the vendor's blog tells buyers to ask 'what the contract term is'.

Do Lofty (formerly Chime) and BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate) offer free trials?

Lofty (formerly Chime): none stated on the pricing page. BoldTrail (formerly kvCORE; Inside Real Estate): no free trial offered on the site (demo only).

[ ·· ]WHERE BROKERAGE OS FITSNOT A CRM

Whichever you choose, Brokerage OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. Brokerage OS · all software costs.

[ ·· ]TAKE SOMETHING WITH YOUFREE · SENT ONCE

Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.

A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Brokerage OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.

SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY